Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very sticky dough as written, but made it in the stand mixer so a little easier to clean up. I took a gamble and did not add extra flour. It was very sticky to transfer to the muffin tin and I was afraid that I would deflate it too much, but all was fine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by who_me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These are great! They look like muffins, but then when you bite into them they are like " mini hot fresh loaves of bread," crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I omitted the onion powder, because I wanted a plain more versatile roll. I also mixed the water, yeast, and sugar together, as another reviewer suggested, and let sit for about 5 minutes to help proof the yeast. To make sure they were risen enough I also let them rise both times an additional 10 minutes. Sitting on the warm pre-heated oven was the best spot. I got 10 bread rolls from the recipe. I definitely plan to make this again! Thanks, Marian Collins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Light , airy and quick to make. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Hubby requested a "plain" yeast dinner roll to have with soup this evening and I am happy to have found this recipe. Very quick, very easy and exactly what we were looking for. Because we wanted a plain flavor bread, I omitted the onion powder. I also proofed the yeast with the sugar for 10 min. and then continued on with the recipe as written. The result was a nice light textured, lightly flavored roll that could be served for dinner, breakfast with butter/jelly or lunch, used as a small sandwich roll. As another reviewer mentioned, you almost expect a muffin texture because of the shape but are pleasantly surprised by the soft, yeasty roll. I know I will use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ionathas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These are very good and very easy. I didn't have any potato flakes so I just filled that ingredient with additional flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
good and easy. The muffin cup shape made us expect a different texture, so our mouths were surprised when the first bite was a nice roll texture. Might try making them in balls next time, more work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made these lovely little rolls tonight for dinner. I am so impressed! They went together in just a few minutes, rose nicely in 25 minutes, rose again for just 20 and baked up light, fluffy and beautifully browned! The only thing I did differently was use only 2 tsp of yeast and proofed it with 1 tsp of honey before adding the rest of the ingredients. The dough is quite moist and sticky, as it should be for nice light rolls, so I buttered the scoop I used to put the dough into the muffin tin and smoothed over the top with the back of a buttered spoon to make the surface smooth. They were perfect! I will definately make these again! Thank you!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great and tasty and best of all - easy to get right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These are my go-to rolls whenever I need to take bread to a family gathering. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States