Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. I made rolls and didn't use the onion powder and hubby was impressed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Definately quick! I was in a bind and didn't have time to wait the hours it takes for other rolls to rise. Fast and easy, I've made these several times and they always turn out perfect everytime! I usually had plenty of unsalted sweet cream butter right when I take them out of the oven and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
AMAZING!!! Followed everything exactly but left out the onion powder. I saw many reviewers proofed the yeast first. I did not do this and it still came out perfect. The dough is sticky but just put a little flour on your hands when handling. I have made many bread recipes and this one really was QUICK and simple! Next time I make italian food I will try it with garlic powder and maybe some cheese on top. Perfect simple roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yuk! I don't change recipes the first time I make them. Onion overpowered any yeast flavor. They're easy to make, but...yuk! No yeast flavor, texture OK, potao is no point because you're not going to save them. Sorry...I hated this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weatherdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Soooo easy and delicious. The number of servings needs to be reduced because these are gobbled up at least 2 per person - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Dollar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great recipe! For those who may be wondering, 2 1/4 t. active dry yeast = 1 packet. Replace half of the AP flour with whole wheat for more fiber, and a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
What a wonderful flavorful roll. One of the easiest I have ever tried. They are perfect as is but for a different treat I added about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar and substituted garlic powder for the onion powder. Then, after baking I brushed on melted butter with garlic powder. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a big hit I added a tsp of garlic powder and put cheddar cheese on the top after they were done and popped them back in the oven for a minute wonderful flavor and consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hicksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
followed recipe exactly. These are best right out of the oven. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadnamber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Amazing! So fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States