Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yuk! I don't change recipes the first time I make them. Onion overpowered any yeast flavor. They're easy to make, but...yuk! No yeast flavor, texture OK, potao is no point because you're not going to save them. Sorry...I hated this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weatherdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Soooo easy and delicious. The number of servings needs to be reduced because these are gobbled up at least 2 per person - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Dollar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great recipe! For those who may be wondering, 2 1/4 t. active dry yeast = 1 packet. Replace half of the AP flour with whole wheat for more fiber, and a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
What a wonderful flavorful roll. One of the easiest I have ever tried. They are perfect as is but for a different treat I added about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar and substituted garlic powder for the onion powder. Then, after baking I brushed on melted butter with garlic powder. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a big hit I added a tsp of garlic powder and put cheddar cheese on the top after they were done and popped them back in the oven for a minute wonderful flavor and consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hicksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
followed recipe exactly. These are best right out of the oven. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadnamber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Amazing! So fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very sticky dough as written, but made it in the stand mixer so a little easier to clean up. I took a gamble and did not add extra flour. It was very sticky to transfer to the muffin tin and I was afraid that I would deflate it too much, but all was fine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by who_me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These are great! They look like muffins, but then when you bite into them they are like " mini hot fresh loaves of bread," crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I omitted the onion powder, because I wanted a plain more versatile roll. I also mixed the water, yeast, and sugar together, as another reviewer suggested, and let sit for about 5 minutes to help proof the yeast. To make sure they were risen enough I also let them rise both times an additional 10 minutes. Sitting on the warm pre-heated oven was the best spot. I got 10 bread rolls from the recipe. I definitely plan to make this again! Thanks, Marian Collins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Light , airy and quick to make. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States