Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These rolls are delicious! Changes I made: I used Smart Balance oil, garlic powder as others suggested. I also used flour until it was a dough consistency, so it wasn't something I "spooned" into the pan. It took a little longer for them to rise because of this, but they were really delicious. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipie was absolutly amazing. it worked so well even though i doubled it. it was great i will allways do my rolls this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
We ate a few that night, but ended up throwing most of the rolls away. They were extremely easy to make, but very dry and bland - I'd rather put more work into it and get a tastier bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very forgiving recipe. I made the recipe for 16. When adding the flour I got distracted and forgot the third cup. It didn't look right but since it was the first time I made it I figured I would stick to the recipe. After I cover and let sit for 20 minutes there was no way it was right so I stirred in the third cup and let rise again. Then soon this stringy mixture into the muffin tins. They were perfect. Nice crip bottoms and large popover type tops with a spongy interior which soaked up the herb butter I made to go with them delightfully. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
bread like consistently, excellent favor and browns so good all around. One of the best I've tried yet so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Really flavorful and so easy. THE easiest yeast roll recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great dinner rolls--my family of 5 (3 sons!) ate 18 of them at dinner tonight. I substituted garlic powder for the onion powder because that is what I had & it was tasty. After the first raising, I put my dough in a covered bowl in the refrigerator (I was gone for a few hours). When I got home, I put the dough in the muffin tins and then put them right into the oven--no time for the second raising and they still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is my new fav. roll recipe. I put everything in the bread machine to mix. I added a bit of very finely chopped onion, dried parsley and minced garlic to make a more savory roll. Formed balls and put in a pan so they would touch. Put a little bit of melted butter over the top of each one. We had a dinner party and these rolls had RAVE reviews. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Fast and easy but just tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States