Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Good, easy roll for saucy dishes. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder. The dough was pretty sticky but not a problem. I accidentally let these rise the first time for over an hour and they still turned out fine. I like the fact that this recipe does not require kneading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Quick go to recipe for rolls- hubby thought they tasted like a down-home all you can eat chain's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONKEYJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very good rolls. I used some whole wheat flour as well as the white flour - about 3/4 white to 1/4 wheat. Family loved them and they were so fast to do. Nice to have yeast rolls in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Exceedingly easy. I'm usually lazy and cheat by making my dough in the breadmaker, but I didn't with this--took 5 min. I did proof the yeast, I guess just bc I can't get away from doing that. I proofed it with the sugar and water, then mixed in the flour. At first I didn't think I would need all the flour called for, but I did. Perfect amount. Bf did comment there was a bit too much onion flavor, but I might've had a heavy hand with the onion powder. So easy that I can easily make it again and reduce the onion powder or put in minced onion and/or garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was an easy roll to make. I loved how I could go on to cook other parts of the meal while these rose. The dough does seem fool proof. The dinner rolls had a great consistancy but they had no real flavor. I will make these again but I will add more spice; like dried rosemary and cracked pepper; cheddar cheese and garlic; lemon and poppyseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Dipped in butter and put in casserole dish. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder. If I make these again, I'll omit the powder (garlic or onion) altogether. The dough was too gooey; I added another 1/2 cup flour to get to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I used garlic powder instead of onion powder like others suggested. They came out nice and soft on the inside, but I think the taste was still a little off, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
The onion flavor was too overpowering and the rolls were dry. Did not work for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
These were delicious! I made these exactly as directed, except I doubled the recipe, and they were so good and very tasty! Although mine were done 5 minutes before the stated time, and ended up being a little too dark since I didn't watch them close enough. My fault, but they were still very good, and every single one was polished off in no time. I'm just going to check mine earlier next time, that's all, because there will be a next time, easily, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I have to say that I was skeptical about this recipe, but I was mistaken! Very easy, very tasty. My family loved these dinner rolls. From the reviews, I thought they would turn out like a biscuit. They were light and fluffy. Dough is thinner than what I am used to, but do not let that discourage you. I doubled the recipe, worked fine. I made the dough a few hours before dinner, I let it rise for 20 min, then stuck in fridge. (it continued to raise in fridge). 30 min. before dinner, I stuck dough in muffin tins (sprayed with pam). Put in oven and poof, they came out beautiful. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Isleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States