Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
Great tasting and really 'fluffy' bread. I made this as a loaf in my bread maker instead of rolls and it was great! Will definitely be a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
Wow! These live up to their name, and they're delicious as well... I've made them twice this week already -- one time for guests, even. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
They were too sweet and a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
These were so simple and easy yet so DEEEELICious!! I can't believe someone said it was alot of work, if they think thats hard they probably do all there cooking out of cans or else it's frozen. I will be making this again and again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These were very good and so easy to make. Most breads don't work well here because of our altitude but these turned out great. Next time I may try using garlic instead of onion or maybe even a little parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This is terrific! I sub garlic for the onion and added some parsley and shredded parm...wow! A little sticky going into the muffin pans, I used a couple Tbs more of flour for handling, but what a terrific recipe! YUMMY! Who said this was too difficult?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I used 1 tsp garlic powder instead of onion powder. These rolls turned out so soft and very easy. We couldn't finish them all at dinner, so I wrapped the rest in aluminum foil and they were soft the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very tasty, very nice consistency, simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
The recipe quite simply didn't work. The dough never did rise. My Thanksgiving dinner party went on without rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
YUMMY! I used Garlic Powder instead of Onion...it was delicious. The leftover rolls were wrapped in plastic wrap and used for roll ham sandwhiches....absolutlely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States