Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great dinner rolls--my family of 5 (3 sons!) ate 18 of them at dinner tonight. I substituted garlic powder for the onion powder because that is what I had & it was tasty. After the first raising, I put my dough in a covered bowl in the refrigerator (I was gone for a few hours). When I got home, I put the dough in the muffin tins and then put them right into the oven--no time for the second raising and they still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is my new fav. roll recipe. I put everything in the bread machine to mix. I added a bit of very finely chopped onion, dried parsley and minced garlic to make a more savory roll. Formed balls and put in a pan so they would touch. Put a little bit of melted butter over the top of each one. We had a dinner party and these rolls had RAVE reviews. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Fast and easy but just tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I proofed the yeast with the warm water and sugar for ten minutes, the egg, melted butter (used in place of the vegetable oil, as I'm running low on vegetable oil until payday), and all the dry ingredients. I set it to rise in a greased bowl on my heating pad for an hour (this was really slow rising, it didn't double in a half hour), then plopped into greased muffin tins (about a heaping 1/4 cup for each roll?), covered them and set them to rise on my heating pad until they doubled. Right before baking, I lightly brushed them with a little melted butter. 400* for 12 minutes was just right. These were good--not my favorite roll but tasty nonetheless. It was easy, sure, but not any quicker than any other yeast roll. I think this would have been better with garlic powder instead of onion powder. Good roll, but the title is misleading, IMO. NOTE: Watch these in the oven, they do have quick minute or two where they could burn. I almost had that happen but I caught it just in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These rolls were a huge hit at our house. I was so happy to find something fast, yet homemade. I did use melted butter instead of vegetable oil and a small amount of garlic powder. These will be requested often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
LOVE THESE! I couldn't believe how yummy & easy they are! I never added the 2nd cup + 1/4 of flour & they were light & fluffly. Worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsprayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were delicious - I had my doubts as I am not the best bread maker :( - Only thing I did different was I used garlic instead of onion powder as I had none - Quick, easy and will be making these time and time again - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
If you're in a BIG hurry, you won't go wrong with this recipe. I wasn't in the mood for the onion flavor so omitted it. It took less than 2 hours from mixing to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I love it. I did not have a muffin pan so I just spooned the dough on to a oiled cookie pan.. they look so good! Oh taste good too.. I love how less oil there is in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
FIRST TIME EVER!!! i made a yeast recipe and it worked...... and i consider myself a yeast dummy! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States