Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These were okay. The onion flavor was a little strong for me. They were quick and easy, but they were more of a biscuit texture than a roll. Nice in a pinch, but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This recipe was the first one I ever used making dinner rolls. Normally we buy them at the store and I decided this last Thanksgiving I was going to attempt making my own dinner rolls. They were so good I have been requested to make them again for our Christmas dinner!! They are easy to put together and takes no time at all to do, as a matter of fact these were the last thing I had to prepare for our dinner and they baked up great. These dinner rolls are so good they actually melt in your mouth. I wouyld suggest this recipe to anyone who has never tried making a bread item before as my case. Most bread dough calls for you to kneed it, this one does not and mixes in the bowl just using a spatula and devides easy. With different ovens the cooking time may be a little longer than 15min. it took mine about 20min but when they are golden on top they are ready and watch out they will go fast!!! Make extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These were really good, the only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is they weren't really "yeasty" like I prefer. They were, however, fast and easy. I ate three of them at dinner! Oink Oink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
These were AWESOME. I used garlic instant mashed, and will also use some extra minced garlic in it next time. Everyone enjoyed them. I used an ice cream scoop to make sure they were all the same size. We'll be making these often! It took exactly 15 minutes to bake. Great instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Sorry...these didn't work out for us. They had a weird texture. I omitted the onion powder and they were bland. They definitely were quick but that's about it. My son who LOVES any and all rolls. Took one bite and threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Super easy to make with items on hand. I only had herb potato flakes so these were herbed rolls. I killed the yeast the second time I made them but the B'Friend still ate them up. Easy recipe to try if you are afraid of yeast like me. :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
For flavor I thought these rated a four but the ease of preparation earned them another star. The only changes I made to the recipe were to omit the onion powder. These were airy but they had a kinda weird texture...I'm assuming from the potato flakes. I let mine rise in the oven w/ the light on & they rose very high...then fell when I pulled them out of the oven to preheat it. ??? My hubby loved them & ate 4. Thanks Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I don't know for sure what I did wrong, but these were heavy and were not light and flaky. I wonder if my water was too hot. The onion powder did not enhance the rolls at all. I will try this recipe again, but will leave out the onion powder and will make sure my water is only lukewarm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
MY kids did not like them or I so I tried alittle something different to your recipe I used chopped garlic and a little grated mild cheddar cheese when done I brushed the tops with melted butter and we loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Easy. Family loves these. I , however am not in love w/these. I love bread but only ate two of these . Rolls tasted eggy to me . Much better the next day ! Rolls had a nice appearence , but seemed a little chewy . Still family rates 5 * !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States