Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The texture was super fluffy. I used quick rise yeast and they had no trouble rising at all. The dough was a little bland, though. I had even added garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, and some Parmesan cheese and they still didn't taste like much of anything. I guess they made a nice canvas for butter. I will definitely be adding more salt and more seasonings next time. They were really easy to make so I will be happy to give them another chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
They taste fantastic! And they're so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Has anyone ever made these not using a muffin tin? I'm thinking of just using a scooper and putting them on line to parchment paper and baking them. Any thoughts? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very easy to make but didn't like the taste. I think it's the onion powder. >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good rolls that were quick and easy to make. I've never added the dry potato flakes to rolls before, but I'm going to have to try this in other bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Awesome for as easy as it was. I didn't have anything except olive oil, so that's what I used, then decided that I might as well make it more Italian by going with garlic/ital. seasoning in place of the onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Tried these tonight exactly as written and they were great. I make rolls 3-4 times a week and have tried many recipes here and these are my faves so far. Couldn't be easier. Reminds me of sally lund bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I made these rolls last night to complement a stew. The worked nicely and I really like them. However, if you are making these rolls for the first time as I was, follow the advice of other bakers and exchange the onion powder for garlic powder instead. They're fine with the onion powder, it makes them slightly savory, but I really think they would have been sooo much better with garlic powder. I unfortunately am fresh out and could not make the exchange....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I love these! I always make them into cloverleaf rolls by splitting dough into 36 balls, placing 3 balls into each cup of muffin tin, then drizzling a little bit of butter over them. I use about 2 or 3 tablespoons melted butter for the whole tray. I then cover and let rise for an hour or more before baking. When the rolls come out they are soft and yummy, they break apart easily, and they're already buttered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
fantasic roll. Easy, took about 10 minutes prep, I just threw all the stuff in the bowl and mixed it up (used fast rise yeast) and let it do the work. I used garlic powder instead of onion and used large muffin tins, so it just made 6, but that was perfect for us. I had flavored mashed potato flakes an that worked too. very good.. it will be a favorite at my house !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States