Double Pumpkin-Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Love it! Gotta love chia! I get my chia at www.runningfood.com, the company is great to work with and only $5 shipping anywhere, any quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! Virtually impossible to mess up, so easy to mix. I accidentally doubled the nutmeg and it was STILL amazing. Everyone I shared it with enjoyed it and practically licked the crumbs off of the plate. The only thing I will say is be careful with the baking time. I had to bake mine for about an hour and ten minutes, and to avoid burning it, I checked it every five minutes after the suggested 50 minutes was up. Parts were still a bit underdone, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this bread last week. It was GREAT! It's exactly what I was looking for in a pumpkin bread recipe. It has a lot of flavor and the beer gives it a good balance and moist texture. I used Red Hook WIT brew in mine it isn't a pumpkin beer but the grocery store was completely out. If you want a really good pumpkin flavored beer try Sam Adams Octoberfest. I also used brown turbinado sugar and replaced half of the oil with applesauce for a slightly healthier version. I could not find chia seeds so i left those out and opted out of the walnuts. I did make a glaze for the top with 3 oz. cream cheese, milk, powdered sugar and crushed pecans that was A-FRICKIN-MAZING! If you had pumpkin bread as a child and loved it you will love this healthier/adult recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a very good recipe - my kids loved it. I added chocolate chips to it. I live at high altitude, so it needed an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was excellent! I used white whole wheat flour and Oktoberfest beer. I also cooked it in a ceramic loaf pan, so I put the temp down 25 degrees and cooked it for a bit longer. Everything else was exactly according to the recipe and my family gave it a thumbs up! Just a note though: If you double the recipe, you don't need 76 cups of chia seeds. I have no idea why it did that, but 1/2 cup will do. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe for pumpkin bread. I used equal amount of coconut oil instead of the canola oil. And for the pumpkin beer I used Lakefront Brewery Pumpkin Spice beer from Milwaukee, WI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Delicious bread! My husband was hovering wanting to know when he could finally eat it! The smells are amazing while its cooking! I used coconut oil in stead of the canola oil and it still turned out amazing. I'll be playing with this recipe to change it up too! Chocolate chips, raisins, etc. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious!. We prefer pecans so I used pecans instead of walnuts. I followed the recipe the first time as written and my husband loved it. I was looking for a sweeter and spicier twist so the second time I doubled the cinnamon and added extra pumpkin pie spice. I also used 1 1/2 cups of sugar to make it a sweeter bread. Both ways were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States