Double-Peanut Double-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These cookies are wonderful. I work at a Maytag store and used the Jenn-Air convection oven and cooked them for 12 minutes. They were perfectly soft and chewey in the middle! My customers LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eekie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Melt in your mouth amazing!!! I make cookies to send with my husband to work every Friday so Im always trying new cookie recipes and he just declared these the best cookies I have ever made.Sooooo good!! They were perfect after 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I was very pleased with the results. Followed recipe except used salted butter and did not grease cookie sheet. I baked them for only 10 minutes and even turned down the temperature a little because the cookies were browning too much on the bottom. The cookies were a little crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle and the flavour was a good mix of chocolate & peanut butter. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OLYBROWNS
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
My kids and husband LOVE these cookies! They are dense, flavorful, and filling. Not to mention, a pretty little cookie! I did add 1/4 tsp salt, added 1/2 cup flour, and used salted butter. I also cooked the cookie for 12 1/2 minutes at 340 and they turned out perfect. Any longer or at 350 and they got crispy and started to burn. My cookies were shaped perfectly and did not go flat like other readers..... I will be making these again! ;) THanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These cookies were pretty good. I'm not sure if they're the best I've had, but they were tasty all the same. The dough seemed pretty soft-I almost added more flour. I baked half of the batch for 14 minutes and the other for about 16, and the ones baked for 16 had a crumbly texture that was closer to what you'd get with a peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Cookies are very good! I would not cook them as long as 20 mins though becaue my first batch burnt. I would say around 16 mins. They also don't rise very much. So make them a bit bigger. I used crunchy peaunt butter and they were soo amazing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I think the recipe had them cooking for too long, because mine came out really tough, but it was a good cookie, and the cookie dough was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These cookies were decent, though the 20 minute cooking time is WAAAYYYY too long. I reduced the time to 15 minutes & after my cookies cooled thought that 10 minutes would have been better to achieve that crusty on the outside and chewy in the middle texture. The only other change I made to the recipe was to use milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. The taste was good, but I think next time I will use 2 cups of just peanut butter chips as I was hoping that flavor would pop just a bit more. I might make these again with these few slight adjustments... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
these may be one of the most delicious cookies ever! I think I put in a lil more than 1/2 a cup of peanut butter in them (I don't always measure things) and I didn't bake them for 20 minutes... maybe only 15. and they were SO GOOD! a lil but crumbly... but delicious none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Really good cookies. I did make some changes. I added 1/3 flour and 1/2tsp salt. I could have probably added more flour, these cookies do come out pretty flat but I didn't mind. They were delicious. I also used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy and 1 1/2c of vegan chocolate chips because 2 cups sounded like too much. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States