Double-Peanut Double-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by OLYBROWNS
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
My kids and husband LOVE these cookies! They are dense, flavorful, and filling. Not to mention, a pretty little cookie! I did add 1/4 tsp salt, added 1/2 cup flour, and used salted butter. I also cooked the cookie for 12 1/2 minutes at 340 and they turned out perfect. Any longer or at 350 and they got crispy and started to burn. My cookies were shaped perfectly and did not go flat like other readers..... I will be making these again! ;) THanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
We reduced the baking time to 12 minutes at 300 degrees and the cookies turned out fabulously, any longer and they may have gotten too dry or burnt. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These were pretty tasty... a bit greasy though. I did indeed get that crumbly texture. The only change I made was to use margarine instead of butter, and I found the first sheet didn't spread much so after that I flattened them with a fork. An excellent procrastination break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Really good recipe. I love the chocolate and peanut butter combo. I added about 1/2 t. Salt to the dough and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I thought these cookies were okay. They had a decent flavor, but I thought they were a little bland. I used white chocolate chips instead of peanut butter chips and I like that really well. I only cooked mine for 16 and they were hard as a rock. I would recommend trying 12-14 minutes. Hope this Helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Really good cookies. I did make some changes. I added 1/3 flour and 1/2tsp salt. I could have probably added more flour, these cookies do come out pretty flat but I didn't mind. They were delicious. I also used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy and 1 1/2c of vegan chocolate chips because 2 cups sounded like too much. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
these may be one of the most delicious cookies ever! I think I put in a lil more than 1/2 a cup of peanut butter in them (I don't always measure things) and I didn't bake them for 20 minutes... maybe only 15. and they were SO GOOD! a lil but crumbly... but delicious none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These cookies were decent, though the 20 minute cooking time is WAAAYYYY too long. I reduced the time to 15 minutes & after my cookies cooled thought that 10 minutes would have been better to achieve that crusty on the outside and chewy in the middle texture. The only other change I made to the recipe was to use milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. The taste was good, but I think next time I will use 2 cups of just peanut butter chips as I was hoping that flavor would pop just a bit more. I might make these again with these few slight adjustments... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I think the recipe had them cooking for too long, because mine came out really tough, but it was a good cookie, and the cookie dough was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Cookies are very good! I would not cook them as long as 20 mins though becaue my first batch burnt. I would say around 16 mins. They also don't rise very much. So make them a bit bigger. I used crunchy peaunt butter and they were soo amazing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States