Double-Peanut Double-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Really good recipe. I love the chocolate and peanut butter combo. I added about 1/2 t. Salt to the dough and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
These are super yummy. Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was to only bake them for 10 minutes instead of 20. I pulled the first batch out at 16 and the bottoms were burnt. The second batch was in for 10 and had that crumbly texture you were talking about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
We reduced the baking time to 12 minutes at 300 degrees and the cookies turned out fabulously, any longer and they may have gotten too dry or burnt. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These were pretty tasty... a bit greasy though. I did indeed get that crumbly texture. The only change I made was to use margarine instead of butter, and I found the first sheet didn't spread much so after that I flattened them with a fork. An excellent procrastination break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Excellent recipe!! I only changed the cook time.. because they would have gotten burnt... 10 mins instead of 20. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These cookies are wonderful. I work at a Maytag store and used the Jenn-Air convection oven and cooked them for 12 minutes. They were perfectly soft and chewey in the middle! My customers LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eekie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Melt in your mouth amazing!!! I make cookies to send with my husband to work every Friday so Im always trying new cookie recipes and he just declared these the best cookies I have ever made.Sooooo good!! They were perfect after 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These cookies were pretty good. I'm not sure if they're the best I've had, but they were tasty all the same. The dough seemed pretty soft-I almost added more flour. I baked half of the batch for 14 minutes and the other for about 16, and the ones baked for 16 had a crumbly texture that was closer to what you'd get with a peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I was afraid that these would be too rich, but nope, just right. I subbed shortening for 1/2 of the butter to prevent spreading but I think they would have been fine as is. I had to squish mine before baking or they would have spread too little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The cookies turned out really good in flavor....but were also flat as pancakes! I followed the recipe to a T, so...not sure what went wrong. Might try again....might not. Either way, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States