Double Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Love these cookies! Taste like nutter butter cookies. The second time I made the cookies I used a scoop and made a thumbprint in the middle for the peanut butter and chocolate chips. They taste even better than having the sandwich style and a little quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe was good but took to long for me to fool with. Very tasty though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
not my favorite cookie. i love peanut butter but this was a little too much for me. still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great eggless recipe. just a little short of five stars. i added vanilla and used magerine since i did not have shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Wonderful! Melt-in-your-mouth cookies. Found these searching for eggless because I was out, and so very glad I did! I was also out of chocolate chips, so had to sub chocolate syrup drops in their place. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly and they were to die for! Thank you Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Oh, my, goodness!! When you use the dough recipe from Chocolate chip Peanut Butter Cookies from this website, and then add in the filling from this recipe, you get possibly the best cookies ever!! It's an awful lot of work to get the filling on the middle, and the cookies taste just as good if the "filling" is just on top, so that's what I did! They actually look prettier that way, too. The only reason I didn't give them a five is because I used a different dough recipe than the one in this recipe, since other members reviewed it as awfully dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Wonderful! "Creamy" is not usually an adjective I use for cookies, but that is what they were. Especially the next day. I fully intended to make them exactly according to the recipe, but I ran short of peanut butter. I had enough for the dough but not enough to spread between layers. So I just mixed the chocolate chips into the dough and put the dough on the pan by spoonfull, and they were terrific. I had natural peanut butter (no added ingredients like sugar) and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
these are great i just made them right now and i'm only 14 so shows anybody can do it.the only things is i didn't have the corn syrup but it still tastes great without it and i used butter. so start baking people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
i love to bake and i loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13yr old cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Odenville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My husband loved this recipe. I wanted something with more peanutbutter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKBUZZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States