Double Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Wow, my parents said these were the best chocolate chip cookies they've ever had. Even though all the nuts I had were walnuts. I wasn't crazy about the cookies, so I'd give them four stars but I'll bet they taste better when you make them with the right kind of nuts. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Super! Everyone should try them. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
E-Z and good looking, that about sums up these cookies. Funny enough I had bits and pieces of nuts to use up in my cupboard and this recipe helped me do it. Next time I would add a teaspoon of vanilla. These lacked a little punch for me, but still they got gobbled up in no time. I'll keep this beautie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
These are by far the best cookies we have ever had. They are amazing!! Thank you, thank you!!! H&S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These were pretty much gone before I was able to eat two myself. The only thing I did differently was add 1/4 cup water to the mixture, because without it my electric mixers were groaning under the stiffness of the batter. But otherwise great recipe! I seriously don't know how they were all eaten that quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My husband has deemed these "the best cookies ever made!" I made a few changes: I used a triple chocolate mix instead of yellow cake, added 1/2 cup of water like someone else suggested, mixed in 1/2 cup of coconut and used butterscotch chips instead of the sugested add-ins. This recipe is not only easy and tasty, it's fluffy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good!! We loved these! They were so simple to make and came out looking wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very yummy. Kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good, I used more pecans and omitted the almonds since I didn't have them.....making them Single Nut Chocolate Chip cookies. HaHa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These were fantastic. It took about 5 minutes to get everything put together, and they baked up beautifully. They didn't spread or rise much, and they took a bit longer to bake than the recipe said (about 12 minutes), but they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States