Double Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very nice, simple recipe for cake mix cookies. I used 1/2 a cup of chocolate chips and skipped the almonds (I didn't have any). They baked to a perfect not-too-soft/not-too-crispy cookie in 9 minutes as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
E-Z and good looking, that about sums up these cookies. Funny enough I had bits and pieces of nuts to use up in my cupboard and this recipe helped me do it. Next time I would add a teaspoon of vanilla. These lacked a little punch for me, but still they got gobbled up in no time. I'll keep this beautie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These were fantastic. It took about 5 minutes to get everything put together, and they baked up beautifully. They didn't spread or rise much, and they took a bit longer to bake than the recipe said (about 12 minutes), but they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good, I used more pecans and omitted the almonds since I didn't have them.....making them Single Nut Chocolate Chip cookies. HaHa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Wow, my parents said these were the best chocolate chip cookies they've ever had. Even though all the nuts I had were walnuts. I wasn't crazy about the cookies, so I'd give them four stars but I'll bet they taste better when you make them with the right kind of nuts. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These were very good cookies. I made them exactly as written. (Not knowing whether to use salted or unsalted butter, I used the "sweet cream salted" butter I had on hand.) I baked these for the full 11 minutes, but I thought maybe another minute or two might have been better. Also, my yield was only 17 cookies instead of the full "2 dozen" written, because I tend to make cookies too big. I only have one minor complaint, though. I thought there were way too many almonds to top the cookies. 3/4 cup was far too much to cover the tops of 17 cookies (maybe 1/3 cup would have been enough in my case), so I can imagine that 3/4 cup is still too much for 24 cookies. But all in all these were very tasty cookies - I managed to make them last me for 4 days instead of just 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Super! Everyone should try them. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Delicious! I made a small change - instead of rolling the balls in the almonds, I added sliced almonds to the batter itself. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
They were ok but I thought they turned out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were a hit at our superbowl party. I added a dash of milk and used peanut butter cups instead of chocolate chips. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States