Double Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
these turned out to be a waste of some expensive nuts. i've tried another cookie recipe from a cake mix and hubby loved it - but these surprisingly had no flavor for all the ingredients that went in them. i will not make these ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
WOW! I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to use for a cookie exchange for the holidays that still tasted great. I tested this one out on my family tonight and they love them!!! I did not use any nuts because my family does not care for them, but they still turned out fine. I used DH Classic Yellow Cake Mix with mini chocolate chips. Also I made some with peanut butter chips and some with both chips mixed togther. Everyone loved all the different types! This was easy and fun!! I am sure it will be a hit with the 288 that I have to bake for the exchange!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Delicious! I made a small change - instead of rolling the balls in the almonds, I added sliced almonds to the batter itself. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These were very good cookies. I made them exactly as written. (Not knowing whether to use salted or unsalted butter, I used the "sweet cream salted" butter I had on hand.) I baked these for the full 11 minutes, but I thought maybe another minute or two might have been better. Also, my yield was only 17 cookies instead of the full "2 dozen" written, because I tend to make cookies too big. I only have one minor complaint, though. I thought there were way too many almonds to top the cookies. 3/4 cup was far too much to cover the tops of 17 cookies (maybe 1/3 cup would have been enough in my case), so I can imagine that 3/4 cup is still too much for 24 cookies. But all in all these were very tasty cookies - I managed to make them last me for 4 days instead of just 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These were fantastic. It took about 5 minutes to get everything put together, and they baked up beautifully. They didn't spread or rise much, and they took a bit longer to bake than the recipe said (about 12 minutes), but they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good, I used more pecans and omitted the almonds since I didn't have them.....making them Single Nut Chocolate Chip cookies. HaHa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very yummy. Kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good!! We loved these! They were so simple to make and came out looking wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very nice, simple recipe for cake mix cookies. I used 1/2 a cup of chocolate chips and skipped the almonds (I didn't have any). They baked to a perfect not-too-soft/not-too-crispy cookie in 9 minutes as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My husband has deemed these "the best cookies ever made!" I made a few changes: I used a triple chocolate mix instead of yellow cake, added 1/2 cup of water like someone else suggested, mixed in 1/2 cup of coconut and used butterscotch chips instead of the sugested add-ins. This recipe is not only easy and tasty, it's fluffy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States