Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
simple good recipe. I only got a bite of it before my company gobbled it up. But that bite I tasted was good and EVERYONE loved this simple combination. Nice twist on an old classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I started making this pie 14 years ago. It has replaced normal pumpkin pies at our thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a nice, quick recipe to take to Thanksgiving dinner. I found it made a LOT of filling, I threw away probably a third of the cream cheese and the pumpkin mixture each, which makes me think I could have filled 2 pie shells rather than just one (just made smaller pies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was great. Very easy and no baking. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Best recipe ever. One of my kids does not like pumpkin pie, but loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I have been making this for 2 years now and it is always a hit where ever I take it! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starla7869

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Genoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Tried this before putting in the company newletter, easy and wonderful! After reading the reviews I used evaporated milk and I put the pie with just the cream cheese in the fridge to chill and left the pumpkin filling in a bowl to chill for an hour before I put it on. I had no problem with the layers mixing, and it was set up and ready to eat in 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Loved this pie! There are a couple changes that I would make. First You need to specify that the 1tbsp is for the cream cheese mixture. Its obvious to some but after reading other reviews maybe not. Also I believe the amount is off on the cream cheese. 8oz worked much better mixed with 2tbsp sugar and 2tbsp milk. Also Mix in about 1/2 of the pumpkin mixture into the cream cheese to give it a pumpkin flavor instead of just a sweetend cream cheese flavor. Tasted much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Good, easy no-bake pumpkin pie. Next time, I would recommend putting the pumpkin on the BOTTOM and the cream layer on the top, as this would be much easier to keep the layers from mixing. Pumpkin layer is thick, so it's tough to spread on top, even if you chill the crust and cream layer first, as I did. For those that thought the cloves were too strong, maybe substituting pumpkin pie seasoning for the other seasonings would suit you better? I still liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I first came across this recipe 4 years ago! It was a HIT and I make it EVERY YEAR!! I added a lil something special to the crust and I do agree with the suggestion to cool the crust before you layer the rest on....but it's a MUST HAVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States