Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for my son who is allergic to eggs and nuts. The whole family raved about it. Even better than the apple pie for Thanksgiving dessert! I made it two weekends later, and it received the same reviews. Very creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Kids said this was the best pumpkin pie ever. Must be the combination of the pumpkin and cream cheese layer. I went through two pies in the blink of an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made pumpkin pies for a dinner and a had a little bit of pie mixture left over. So I made a regular baked pumpkin pie that was lacking in fullness and when it was cooled I topped it with the cream cheese mixture. It was delicious and loved by everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
very, very good. The spices made the pie so yummy! It's like upside-down pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
It is so easy to make and taste great! I chilled each layer separately and use 8 oz pkg of cream cheese, a whole tub of whipped topping, 2 large pudding mix boxes and the large can of libby's pumpkin pie mix, saves money and already comes with the spices. It makes enough for 2 pies, one for our extended family's thankgiving gathering and kept one for my family. Everyone loves this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this pie for dessert on Thanksgiving. It turned out really well and tasted good. Everyone who had a slice thought it was good. Very easy to make. I did take the advice of the other reviewer and put it in the freezer to firm up the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Love the recipe. I have it requested every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holyoke, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sanford, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was really, really sweet. I expected it to taste more like a traditional pumpkin pie, but it was more like a very sweet pumpkin and whipped cream pudding. I did refridgerate the bottom layer before adding the top layer and the layers stayed perfectly separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for our family Thanksgiving. I decided that instead of a traditional graham cracker crust I was going to use Snickerdoodles in a blender and add some additional spices. Everyone RAVED about the pie. SO simple I will definitely make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I make this pie every Thanksgiving and everyone loves it. I've never had to chill each layer separately for it to turn out delicious. The only thing I change is the cloves. I use nutmeg instead. Be sure to use a 9oz crust because the pie is thick and you get more slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States