Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for my son who is allergic to eggs and nuts. The whole family raved about it. Even better than the apple pie for Thanksgiving dessert! I made it two weekends later, and it received the same reviews. Very creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Kids said this was the best pumpkin pie ever. Must be the combination of the pumpkin and cream cheese layer. I went through two pies in the blink of an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made pumpkin pies for a dinner and a had a little bit of pie mixture left over. So I made a regular baked pumpkin pie that was lacking in fullness and when it was cooled I topped it with the cream cheese mixture. It was delicious and loved by everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
very, very good. The spices made the pie so yummy! It's like upside-down pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
It is so easy to make and taste great! I chilled each layer separately and use 8 oz pkg of cream cheese, a whole tub of whipped topping, 2 large pudding mix boxes and the large can of libby's pumpkin pie mix, saves money and already comes with the spices. It makes enough for 2 pies, one for our extended family's thankgiving gathering and kept one for my family. Everyone loves this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this pie for dessert on Thanksgiving. It turned out really well and tasted good. Everyone who had a slice thought it was good. Very easy to make. I did take the advice of the other reviewer and put it in the freezer to firm up the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Love the recipe. I have it requested every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holyoke, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sanford, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was really, really sweet. I expected it to taste more like a traditional pumpkin pie, but it was more like a very sweet pumpkin and whipped cream pudding. I did refridgerate the bottom layer before adding the top layer and the layers stayed perfectly separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for our family Thanksgiving. I decided that instead of a traditional graham cracker crust I was going to use Snickerdoodles in a blender and add some additional spices. Everyone RAVED about the pie. SO simple I will definitely make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I make this pie every Thanksgiving and everyone loves it. I've never had to chill each layer separately for it to turn out delicious. The only thing I change is the cloves. I use nutmeg instead. Be sure to use a 9oz crust because the pie is thick and you get more slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States