Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I really liked the bottom layer but thought the top had too many spices. Next time I think I will just double the bottom and add a cherry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
extremely easy and fast to make and was delicious,a major hit at Thanksgiving this year. Anorher plus, you can make it the night before, anything that can be done ahead of time is always a plus. I barely got a piece of it! I sprinkled a little pumpkin pie spice in batter also. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was great! For the pudding, I used one instant vanilla and one instant pumpkin pie pudding packets. This way, I didn't have to add extra cinammon, cloves, etc. It was perfect! And I did chill each layer before the next one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wawa_md

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I have made this recipe numerous time at holiday time. It is always a hit and I'm always asked for a copy of the recipe. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe is fool-proof and so easy!!! I made a pie yesterday just to make sure we would like it before I made it for Thanksgiving. It was great!!!! Nobody could fail at this recipe. I did use 1 and a half teaspoon of pumkin pie spice instead of having to buy individual spices. I also added a little whip cream (about 2 tablespoons) to the pumpkin pie mixture. I did take the advice of chilling the cream cheese mixture before adding the pumkin pie mixture. Awsome!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is really really yummy! The only thing was I made it as well as the chocolate trifle and EVERYBODY preferred the chocolate trifle so I had a lot left over, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
The cream cheese layer was delicious! Unfortunately the pumpkin pie layer wasn't that great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
The pumpkin layer in this was not bad, especially after doubling up on the spices. Unfortunately, I had the same problem a lot of others did in that my layers just wanted to melt. I even followed another reviewer's advice and chilled the crust first, and then each layer as it was added, but I still got the melding of layers. Overall, I think it was a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie, but it was much too pudding-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this for company and it was very well received. I made a few little changes, but they weren't really necessary. This is good as is. :) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
A winner and keeper! I make this every holiday season and now get requests for it throughout the year. Everyone loves it and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States