Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good, I can't wait for the next holiday to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Such a hit. I made small ones for Family Thanksgiving and made a big one for Friends Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. It's a nice contrast to have a pumpkin pie that's not so dense and with a little extra fluff on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bondarenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
simple good recipe. I only got a bite of it before my company gobbled it up. But that bite I tasted was good and EVERYONE loved this simple combination. Nice twist on an old classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I started making this pie 14 years ago. It has replaced normal pumpkin pies at our thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a nice, quick recipe to take to Thanksgiving dinner. I found it made a LOT of filling, I threw away probably a third of the cream cheese and the pumpkin mixture each, which makes me think I could have filled 2 pie shells rather than just one (just made smaller pies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was great. Very easy and no baking. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Best recipe ever. One of my kids does not like pumpkin pie, but loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I have been making this for 2 years now and it is always a hit where ever I take it! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starla7869

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Genoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Tried this before putting in the company newletter, easy and wonderful! After reading the reviews I used evaporated milk and I put the pie with just the cream cheese in the fridge to chill and left the pumpkin filling in a bowl to chill for an hour before I put it on. I had no problem with the layers mixing, and it was set up and ready to eat in 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Loved this pie! There are a couple changes that I would make. First You need to specify that the 1tbsp is for the cream cheese mixture. Its obvious to some but after reading other reviews maybe not. Also I believe the amount is off on the cream cheese. 8oz worked much better mixed with 2tbsp sugar and 2tbsp milk. Also Mix in about 1/2 of the pumpkin mixture into the cream cheese to give it a pumpkin flavor instead of just a sweetend cream cheese flavor. Tasted much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States