Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is an amazing recipe! I am 14 years old and love cooking. This is easy for younger children to make and help make. My entire family enjoys this each thanksgiving and my aunts wishes I'd make it on Christmas too. It very simple to memorize, and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this for my family last night and it got rave reviews. It is so easy to make, and everyone thought I slaved over the stove. I will make this again and again, it was just delicious. I did chill before each layer, and had no problems with the layers staying separate. It looked as good as it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
For an even spicier festive flavor, try using the seasonal pumpkin spice pudding mix (and add a tsp of vanilla extract) instead of vanilla pudding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I have been making this for the past 6 years. Every year I have to make more and more pies. I am up to 10 pies this year all for family. Thank goodness it's an easy no bake recipe. We LOVE LOVE LOVE this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is my family's favorite pumpkin pie recipe! I have made it for 10 years. My 2 teenage boys ask for it every holiday season. I can not bake anything, but this pie is so easy to make. It is a twist on the traditional baked pie. I only use 1/2 cup of milk on the pumpkin/pudding layer. I use allspice instead of the suggested spices (just add to your liking). Like other reviewers, I also recomend mixing the milk with the pudding first and then add in the pumpkin. I like the pie served cold out of the refridgerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I got this same recipe from my mother in law a few years ago. This is my kids' favorite pie. This recipe is exactly the same as the one from my mother in law except for one step. Instead of mixing the milk, pudding, pumpkin and spices together all at once my version calls for mixing the milk and pudding together first. Beat with wire wisk for 2 minutes. Then let it stand for 3 minutes. Now add the pumkin and spices, mixing well. I've never had a problem with my pie being runny as some other reviewers complained about. Changing this step may solve that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was soo good. Everyone loved it. I bought 2 pie crust since other reviewers said it makes enough for 2. I disagree. I think it makes enough for one stacked pie. I also put the pumpkin layer on the bottom then the cool whip mixture. I also used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. Will def. make again and again. Very easy considering there is no baking involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is an amazing recipe. I made it for a church gathering and everyone loved it!! My favorite pumpkin pie definitely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Holdcraft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I give this a 4 as written, but I give my version a 5. have made it the regular way, using 3/4 c. of milk and it's perfect. I use a large graham cracker crust and sprinkle finely cut, toasted pecans over the crust. For the spices I use cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg - no ginger. I also add in about 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract to the pumpkin mixture. Now.... I have also made this almost sugar free. I use a graham cracker crust, sprinkle finely cut, toasted pecans over the crust. I use SF pudding, SF whipped topping, and 4 pkgs. of sweetner in place of the sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States