Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I have made this several times after coming across this recipe years ago! It's great! Chilling the crust and layers, as suggested, does work a lot better as other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years. My husband prefers it to the "real" thing. In place of sugar I use equal and I also use sugar-free pudding. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
blah! the taste of the pumpkin and creamcheese layer are absolutely divine! however, the thing never set. its mush, not pie. however delicious it may be (since i love pumpkin!) congrats to everyone else who got what they wanted, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Fin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I'm not a pumpkin pie fan, but I found myself doing some double-tasting as I was making it! 1 thing: I added vanilla to the bottom layer and I really liked that! There was a bit too much pumpkin and I used 2oz. less of the pudding, so I am going to just use less of the pumpkin next time. also, I didn't use cloves b/c they are really expensive to buy for just one pie! I will def make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very yummy!!!! Super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was like a little slice of heavan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
So easy to make that my 7-year-old done it with only a little supervision/help! Tastes great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This pie was AMAZING! Thanks for listing this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving. I wanted to make something a little different insteading of the plain ol' traditional pumpkin pie. This turned out great. I should have made two pies instead of one, it went that fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I didn't love this. The texture was off and it had to be chilled right up until serving. (a small detail I failed to notice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
my daughter ate the whole pie!!!! Said she loved it and has begged for another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States