Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was surprisingly good. I was a little hesitant when I saw the jello. I thought it was a bit odd. However, I tried it and my whole family loved it. I didn't change anything in the recipe. I followed directions to the tee and it was just simply delicious. I don't eat many pumpkin pies so I can't say I've had the best pumpkin pie in the world, but this one was very good. Also, it's very easy and very hard to mess up. I've tried a cheesecake pumpkin pie which was harder to make and not as delicious as this one. Try it! You'll be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make and the pie looks very pretty, but I guess I can't get used to the idea of a no-bake pumpkin pie. The cloves were way too strong for the pumpkin layer, and the pumpkin layer also just tasted way too 'raw' for me (although I did like the bottom cream cheese layer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
it is the best pie I ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I just found this recipe too rich for mine and my family's taste. So personally wouldn't make it again, but I still give 4 *s cause its a great recipe, I did chill the first layer before adding the pumpkin and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is the best no bake recipe for pumpkin pie I have yet to see. It is super easy. Make sure you chill in between layers and keep the crust chilled before you start. This is simple and so light and will make a lover out of any pumpkin pie hater!! Must try this recipe! Quick and easy and you can't burn it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I won an award for this pie. VERY good. A nice alternative to your standard pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good, but not amazing. I used one whole pumpkin, cut and steamed in the microwave in portions and pushed it through a sieve to get all the stringy pieces out. That part worked out really well. But I felt like the cream cheese layer was not solid enough to hold the weight of the pumpkin layer. Perhaps because I didn't use the canned pumpkin? Anyway, it still got great reviews for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I had a large group for Thanksgiving this year, and about half of my guests thought this lacked spice and flavor. I loved the creamy texture. I don't think I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Great!!! My family loved it! I will be making this pie all year round!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I was really excited about this recipe because it LOOKS so good. I followed the recipe exactly and it was the least touched pie on the table. The bottom cream cheese filling is good, but the pumpkin part wasn't. Maybe if you used a more traditional pumpkin pie filling it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Z.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States