Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
The cream cheese layer was delicious! Unfortunately the pumpkin pie layer wasn't that great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
The pumpkin layer in this was not bad, especially after doubling up on the spices. Unfortunately, I had the same problem a lot of others did in that my layers just wanted to melt. I even followed another reviewer's advice and chilled the crust first, and then each layer as it was added, but I still got the melding of layers. Overall, I think it was a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie, but it was much too pudding-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this for company and it was very well received. I made a few little changes, but they weren't really necessary. This is good as is. :) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
A winner and keeper! I make this every holiday season and now get requests for it throughout the year. Everyone loves it and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was surprisingly good. I was a little hesitant when I saw the jello. I thought it was a bit odd. However, I tried it and my whole family loved it. I didn't change anything in the recipe. I followed directions to the tee and it was just simply delicious. I don't eat many pumpkin pies so I can't say I've had the best pumpkin pie in the world, but this one was very good. Also, it's very easy and very hard to mess up. I've tried a cheesecake pumpkin pie which was harder to make and not as delicious as this one. Try it! You'll be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make and the pie looks very pretty, but I guess I can't get used to the idea of a no-bake pumpkin pie. The cloves were way too strong for the pumpkin layer, and the pumpkin layer also just tasted way too 'raw' for me (although I did like the bottom cream cheese layer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
it is the best pie I ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I just found this recipe too rich for mine and my family's taste. So personally wouldn't make it again, but I still give 4 *s cause its a great recipe, I did chill the first layer before adding the pumpkin and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is the best no bake recipe for pumpkin pie I have yet to see. It is super easy. Make sure you chill in between layers and keep the crust chilled before you start. This is simple and so light and will make a lover out of any pumpkin pie hater!! Must try this recipe! Quick and easy and you can't burn it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I won an award for this pie. VERY good. A nice alternative to your standard pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States