Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Although I haven't tried this specific recipe, I have made ones which are identical or almost identical. I love it, but my husband hates pumpkin in any form. So instead of the pumpkin top, I use instant chocolate pudding using the instructions on the box for pie filling. He loves that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe is perfect the way it is. Just make sure you chill the crust and then chill each layer. My younger cousin has requested me to make this as her birthday cake as she loved it so much. HUGE hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kailad123

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I read all the reviews and there were alot of mixed reviews. I did all the things people said to do, to make the pie better. I froze the pie in between layers, used less milk, and after 8 hours in the fridge, the pumkin layer was still runny!! I don't know how you keep it from this, but I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I give this recipe two stars because of taste which was ok, however the pumpkin mixture was kind of lumpy and it definitely needs to be refrigerated for at least 48 hours in order to serve a slice of pie otherwise you end up with a pile of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by averee2moon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I am not aloud to enter my family's house on Thanksgiving without 2 of these in tow!LOL! I do however use "French Vanilla" instant Pudding in place of plain vanilla & I also add a bit of "nutmeg" along with the other spices...both add a little bit extra flavoring to this easy to make & already delicious recipe!! YUM!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Great pumpkin pie recipe. I used one package or vanilla pudding and one package of pumpkin pudding thats always in the stores this time of year. I think I will try reducing the milk to 3/4 cup so it sets firmer. I also took the 4 oz of cream cheese and beat it together with 1/2 C confect sugar then in another bowl I beat 1/2 cup heavy cream to a whipped cream consistency. Then folded that into the cream cheese mixture . spread it into the pie shell and chilled it first before adding the pumpkin filling mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I would like to note that this was created long ago in some test kitchen. I have been making this pie since I was 10 years old (1990). My mom and I found the recipe in a Family Circle. It is a hit though and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n0rthernlitegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This recipe was okay, but nothing special. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My family loves this! Even the ones who don't like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States