Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Yes and its delicious!! And very easy to make!!! Enjoyed making it with my helper Autumn Raymond!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is an easy and good pie. I made it just as directed. I might try adding a little more cream cheese, sugar, and milk to the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
When I made this I ended up going to an oversized regular pie crust. I also put a layer of almond paste between (for a triple layer pie) and a pretty design of slivered almonds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I had a rather unimpressive experience with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and we loved it! Pretty easy and it didn't take up the oven when I needed to use it for so many other dishes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I tweaked this recipe quite a bit based on other reviewers comments. I used 8 oz cream cheese,2 tbsp sugar, the topping as listed, and no milk. Chilled the store bought crust, then put the first layer in then put the pie in the freezer while fixing the second layer. The second layer I started with half of the pumpkin and half and half - not milk, then played to get a good texture.... ended up with 3/4 can pumpkin, the 2 packages of vanilla pudding, 1 tsp vanilla, a 1/2 to 2/3 cup of half and half, 2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2-3/4 tsp nutmeg, plus a couple of globs of whipped cream topping. This made a nice spreadable but thick layer with a spicy pumpkin taste. Brought it to the office, told folks it was in the fridge, and I have been stopped repeatedly with compliments. I have been told I have to make it again for Christmas... :) Not really cheesecake, not pudding, I called it pumpkin cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Chronister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
so creamy and not too sweet. I used fresh pumpkin that I had roasted the day before. The small pumpkin yielded enough to make 3 pies. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I was looking for a cream cheese/pumpkin pie and was thrilled to find this. I brought it in for a pot luck and it was a hit. I used french vanilla instant pudding though. My husband loves it and I am sure I will be making it again. The fact that is is a no bake pie and can be made in advance with no worries, even better. I did bake the crust for 8 minutes just to firm it up. I have had them crumble and fall apart in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Yes, we have tried it; my bride makes it every year at Thanksgiving as one of the dessert choices and it's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark R. Hagood
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States