Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Yummy! This disappeared faster on thanksgiving than regular pumpkin pie. IF I made any changes, it would be to add more spices as it is mild. But it was such a big hit I'd think hard about changing anything. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving because I'd been wanting to try it. It is awesome! Everyone loved it - it is definitely on my "must have" list for just about any time I want a great dessert! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe somewhat. I added 8 oz. more cream cheese. I also made sure there was more of the plain mixture, equal to the pumpkin mix. I used pumpkin pie mix, and added cream cheese frosting to the top. it was better than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
It tasted great, buy was still runny. It needs to be in the oven longer. Like 20 minutes longer. But still tasted good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. This is the best of both worlds and always turns out perfect. After making this last Thanksgiving, my family no longer wants a regular pumpkin pie. This is our new Thanksgiving dessert each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was HORRIBLE!!!!! Didnt come out the way it looks here at All!!! And I followed the "SIMPLE" recipe. This doesnt even deserve 1 star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I have made this for 3 years for Thanksgiving. It is such a hit that it is requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Photo by Tavisha
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It turned out very good with some alterations. I used 3 packages of cream cheese, upped the sugar by another 1/4 cup, and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. It was perfect for a glass pie plate I used with a homemade graham cracker crust from this site. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
super easy and tastes amazing! No changes made to recipe. Though I did have to cook it for 75 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States