Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
5 stars using extra of each ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY0308

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was pretty good. I doubled the amount of pumpkin for more of a pumpkin flavor and also doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was so easy to make and my boyfriend loved it!! Cheesecake and Pumpkin go amazing together. I took the reviewers advice and used the pumpkin pie filling. However, i still added a little bit of Nutmeg and Cinnamon to the recipe. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I have made this a few times now, it is just delicous. Not to rich, just right! This recipe has made its way into my recipe book. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarieM
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good cheesecake. It came out very "flat", so next time I will add 3 blocks of cream cheese and use a smaller springform pan. I did add 1/2 cup sour cream which made it light and baked in a water bath. Served with homemade whipped cream (heavy cream, sour cream, vanilla and confectioner's sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Made this for company and had to print off the recipe for my guest, it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
No distinction between the cheesecake and the pumpkin. Not very impressed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
A hit at Thanksgiving. Increased cream cheese to 3 and everything else accordingly. Made in spring form pan then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This is super easy to make and absolutely delicious. My husband actually asked where I bought it from! I've made it several times and the last time I mixed it all together. I think it had an even better taste, although you don't get the pretty presentation of the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My mom and I made this for thanksgiving since she doesn't like traditional pumpkin pie (I personally missed it), and it turned out great. Our layers weren't pretty at all, which could've been our fault. Plus, it was extremely rich. Even the extreme cheesecake lovers in our family could only eat small slices. Which can be good or bad, it depends on whether you like rich foods or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States