Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The whole family loves this! I've made it twice in just this past month. Who says pumpkin is for thanksgiving? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krenee27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I've made pumpkin cheesecake once before and this one was really delicious. I tried experimenting by adding a little rum extract but it overpowered the pumpkin taste. It still tasted good, and it looked nice with the two layers. I did what another user did and put the pan in the freezer after putting the first layer over the crust. If you add rum or rum extract, be very careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kolinasiris
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Nice spin on pumpkin pie, my husband who does not like cheesecake, but loves pumpkin pie absolutely loves this recipe and asks that I make it and keep it handy in the fridge often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I have to make at least 20 each holiday season because they're so popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I've made 4 cheesecakes already! Super easy and delicious, recipe as-is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Excellent desert and super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I had to make another one the next day for my husband, since he didn't get his fair share! LOL..I made the second one with lowfat cream cheese and couldn't tell the difference. However, the original recipe is great just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made these for thanksgiving and they were a hit! As a young newlywed who had NEVER cooked thanksgiving dinner everything turned out great and I had 4 people ask me for the recipe for the pumpkin cheesecake. The only thing that I changed was using pumpkin pie mix instead of puree because it already has all the spices mixed in. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanne Roberts-Penado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was so great! There wasnt any left over after thanksgiving dinner. I even made 2 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Well, I've made this recipe about 4 times in the last 2 weeks. NEVER had one complaint, only non-stop compliments! I tried it with both reduced fat and regular cream cheese and I've learned that it tastes exactly the same either way! I use 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of each individual spice and pumpkin pie filling instead of puree'. At the advice of another reviewer, I placed the cheesecake layer in the freezer while I prepared the pumpkin layer in order to get a more pronounced double layer. I also found that the cheesecake should bake no less than 50 minutes; I didn't have any problem with a cracked top. Several people told me that they are not pumpkin pie fans but found the lightly "whipped" taste of the pumpkin-cheese mixture quite tasty. Thanks for a great recipe! It will definitely be a regular during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States