Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This cheesecake was absolutely fantastic! My guests loved it (one even said it was the best cheesecake he had ever had!). I loved it! Thank you so much for a great recipe Ms. Phillips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Jacquard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
All I can say is, this pie ROCKS!! It's very easy, all you do is mix the ingredients, pour, and bake! And the taste is great! When you cut it, it looks very cool with the thin layer of cheesecake on the bottom. I was asked to make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pikko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I was looking for an alternative to pumpkin pie and since I am a cheesecake lover, I decided to try this out. It was EXCELLENT!! Everyone loved it. The pumpkin pie went uncut. It was very easy to make and tasted wonderful! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This is exactly what I was looking for to compliment the pumpkin pie last thangsgiving!!! Everyone complimented it, and can't wait for Christmas to come around so they can have it again!! As a cheesecake fan, this is a great flavor, easy to make and one that I will make not only around the holidays! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I was very surprised to see that even my 4 year old at this cheesecake and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe is wonderful and easy to make.. I wanted a swirl in the cheesecake, so I took 1/2 cup of the cheesecake mixture and saved it for the swirl on top.. it was beautiful and if you can make your own graham cracker crust, please do it.. it makes a difference .. I did bake it 5 min longer than it said and it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This is wonderful! My husband and I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing - I will definitely make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I made this one for Thanksgiving and it was a hit with the pumpkin pie eaters as well as the cheesecake eaters. I will double the recipe next time though because one just wasn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was an excellent cheesecake. Not heavy but light and flavorful. Everyone enjoyed it and asked for seconds as well as the recipe. Great holiday or anytime dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I made this for a men's fellowship dinner this past weekend. Very good! I doubled the recipe (added a little more spice and pumpkin to boot) and made a thick Graham cracker crust in a 10" spring-form pan. I also decided to bake it in a water bath. Took 1 hour 15 min to bake but NICE! At the end, I added some allspice, cinn. and nutmeg to the whipped cream and dusted it w more allspice. Oh boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States