Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I TRIPLED THIS RECIPE FOR OUR THANKSGIVING LUNCHEON TODAY. AND IT WAS A HUGE SUCCESS!!! I DID TWEAK IT CAUSE I'M A SWEET POTATO PERSON. I USED A 28 OZ CAN OF SWEET POTATO PIE FILLING INSTEAD. I ALSO ADDED A PINCH OF ALLSPICE. I ALSO FOLLOWED A REVIEWER AND SCOOPED OUT A CUP AND 1/2 OF THE CREAM CHEESE MIXTURE TO SPREAD IN THE BOTTOM OF THE CRUST. AND BECAUSE I WAS MAKING A SPICE CAKE THAT WANTED MY EGGS TO BE ROOM TEMP, I SAT MY EGGS FOR THIS OUT TOO, ALTHOUGH I DON'T KNOW IF IT HAD ANY EFFECT ON THE AWESOME OUTCOME OR NOT. I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW MANY COPIES OF MY TWEAKED RECIPE I HAD TO HAND OUT TODAY! 5 AND COUNTING!! I WILL BE MAKING MANY MORE OF THESE NOW RENAMED "DOUBLE LAYER SWEET POTATO CHEESECAKE"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I thought there was going to be a fight at Thanksgiving last year because I only brought one of these! Making at least 2 this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikesarahfarley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PB2MYJ
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Came out fantastic! Texture was perfectly thick and smooth. Very rich and perfect with cool whip! Definitely going to make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I'm a pumpkin lover but didn't find this cheesecake yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This pumpkin cheesecake was TO DIE FOR! Seriously, took it to Church and EVERYONE loved it-wanted the recipe after the first bite and didn't stop at one, two, or even three pieces! I made a few substitutions--I really love creamy cheesecake and creamy pie, so I used Whipped cream cheese- 3-8 oz packages, so 24 oz in total. It was definitely creamy, but not too creamy! However, this did make the batter thinner so I was able to make a whole pie AND a dozen mini cheesecakes! The mini ones were almost more of a hit--I had to improvise because I didn't have graham crackers so I used vanilla wafers, crushed them and added nutmeg, cinnamon sugar and clove (just pinches of each) to bring out those spices in the pie. Add a little bit of butter so the wafers stick together, spoon them and press down in cupcake molds. Also, the cheesecake was delicious the first day, but MUCH much better after sitting, as it really set up as a cheesecake instead of being more like a pie. So delicious! SOO great for the holidays too--HIGHLY recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I baked this for my Grandmother and she said it was the best she ever had! If it makes Grandma happy, it gets 5 stars! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharbella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I gave it 4 stars as I made it exactly as written, and after tasting the pumpkin filling before pouring it into the crust, had to add another 1/4 cup of sugar- it just wasn't sweet enough and tasted a bit off. I personally like traditional pumpkin pie the best, and other flavors of cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
deadly! i kept sneaking to the kitchen for nibbles and between my husband and i, the whole thing was gone in 1 day! we even forgot to give the baby a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a fail-safe pumpkin recipe that everyone absolutely loves. I threw just a touch more cloves in to really get the flavor going :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I didn't get the consistency i would have liked, next time may try a water bath. But the cheesecake tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States