Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I ended up using more pumpkin puree to coat the top layer and added a little brown sugar. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great!! husband loved. One time I made this will a leftover Pilsbury pie crust and my husband liked it better than the graham cracker or ginger snap crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Made this last year. Perfect holiday cheesecake. I used 3/4 cup pumpkin, added 1/4 cup of sour cream and a touch of extra spices. Very easy and everyone loved it. I'm making it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I just made this pie the other day and it was fantastic! I made it just as the recipe states and I will be making this pie all the time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made a few sugar adjustments etc and this is one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Do not mess with this recipe! It is perfect as is. The only changes I made was to omit the ground cloves, since I didn't have any. If you would like to save a few extra calories, you don't even need to add the whipped topping! It's just as good without it. The only negative thing that I could possibly say was that the top "cracked" after I took it out of the oven. But who cares how it looks, the taste is what matters! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is fantastic! I made some alterations, as follows: Increased the non-pumpkin batter to 1 1/2 cups, increased the sugar to 1/2 cup plus 2 tbsp., increased the vanilla extract to 1 teaspoon, instead of the various spices, I used 1 1/2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice, as well as 1/2 tsp of additional cinnamon, added 1/2 cup low fat sour cream to the batter to make it creamier, and the biggest change was that I baked it in mini-graham cracker shells, for individual cheesecakes, for approximately 20 minutes. They came out looking great!!! I am going to serve them with a dollop of whipped topping, with a little sprinkle of cinnamon, and then some caramel sauce swirled on top. I can't wait for my party tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Really good and very easy. The only thing I did not like was the frozen whipped topping. Next time I will make real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginny
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Excellent. This was the hit of the Thanksgiving dinner. It replaced the pumpkin pie and was requested for next year! I made the following changes: I used a homemade graham cracker crust, used canned pumpkin, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and I baked it for 50 minutes. I also left it in the oven to cool after it was done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States