Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Nice spin on pumpkin pie, my husband who does not like cheesecake, but loves pumpkin pie absolutely loves this recipe and asks that I make it and keep it handy in the fridge often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I have to make at least 20 each holiday season because they're so popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I've made 4 cheesecakes already! Super easy and delicious, recipe as-is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Excellent desert and super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I had to make another one the next day for my husband, since he didn't get his fair share! LOL..I made the second one with lowfat cream cheese and couldn't tell the difference. However, the original recipe is great just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made these for thanksgiving and they were a hit! As a young newlywed who had NEVER cooked thanksgiving dinner everything turned out great and I had 4 people ask me for the recipe for the pumpkin cheesecake. The only thing that I changed was using pumpkin pie mix instead of puree because it already has all the spices mixed in. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanne Roberts-Penado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was so great! There wasnt any left over after thanksgiving dinner. I even made 2 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Well, I've made this recipe about 4 times in the last 2 weeks. NEVER had one complaint, only non-stop compliments! I tried it with both reduced fat and regular cream cheese and I've learned that it tastes exactly the same either way! I use 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of each individual spice and pumpkin pie filling instead of puree'. At the advice of another reviewer, I placed the cheesecake layer in the freezer while I prepared the pumpkin layer in order to get a more pronounced double layer. I also found that the cheesecake should bake no less than 50 minutes; I didn't have any problem with a cracked top. Several people told me that they are not pumpkin pie fans but found the lightly "whipped" taste of the pumpkin-cheese mixture quite tasty. Thanks for a great recipe! It will definitely be a regular during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving this year and EVERYONE loved it!! We had several dessert options and this one is the one everyone wanted. It was so good and really easy to make. didn't take long at all. I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for a thanksgiving potluck, and at the same time made another cheesecake from a different recipe for staying at home. I ended up taking the latter to the potluck and leaving this at home. I made my own graham cracker crust, which is a bit more crumbly than the ones that you can buy in stores, and consequently the thick mixture of the bottom layer did nothing but made a mess of the crust. I ended up having to add more eggs to make the mixture thinner. Whilst the idea of this cheesecake is very good, and after slight modifications it actually turned out ok, I am not sure about the recipe as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States