Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I found this recipe three or four years ago and tried it out for our Thanksgiving potluck, using some of the suggestions from others. I doubled the recipe and made it in a springform pan, cooking it in a water bath. It was a huge hit and I make it at least three times every holiday season now, always getting asked before parties if I'm bringing it! It's really easy to make and so delicious. I use half low fat cream cheese and half regular. The first couple of times I made it, I had trouble getting even layers so now after pouring in the first layer, I put it in the refrigerator while mixing the second layer. When I'm ready, I spoon in the second layer to keep it from being too heavy in any one place. I find that I always have to cook it for almost an hour and a half, but it's worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The whole family loves this! I've made it twice in just this past month. Who says pumpkin is for thanksgiving? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krenee27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I've made pumpkin cheesecake once before and this one was really delicious. I tried experimenting by adding a little rum extract but it overpowered the pumpkin taste. It still tasted good, and it looked nice with the two layers. I did what another user did and put the pan in the freezer after putting the first layer over the crust. If you add rum or rum extract, be very careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kolinasiris
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Nice spin on pumpkin pie, my husband who does not like cheesecake, but loves pumpkin pie absolutely loves this recipe and asks that I make it and keep it handy in the fridge often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I have to make at least 20 each holiday season because they're so popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I've made 4 cheesecakes already! Super easy and delicious, recipe as-is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Excellent desert and super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I had to make another one the next day for my husband, since he didn't get his fair share! LOL..I made the second one with lowfat cream cheese and couldn't tell the difference. However, the original recipe is great just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made these for thanksgiving and they were a hit! As a young newlywed who had NEVER cooked thanksgiving dinner everything turned out great and I had 4 people ask me for the recipe for the pumpkin cheesecake. The only thing that I changed was using pumpkin pie mix instead of puree because it already has all the spices mixed in. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanne Roberts-Penado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was so great! There wasnt any left over after thanksgiving dinner. I even made 2 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States