Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This is the first cheesecake I've ever made and it was a snap to say the least! It was by far the "hit" at Thanksgiving! I'll definitely be making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Excellent and quick recipe. All my taste testers loved it, and they are picky. Nice light cheesecake flavor with a hint of pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This cheesecake was absolutely fantastic! My guests loved it (one even said it was the best cheesecake he had ever had!). I loved it! Thank you so much for a great recipe Ms. Phillips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Jacquard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
All I can say is, this pie ROCKS!! It's very easy, all you do is mix the ingredients, pour, and bake! And the taste is great! When you cut it, it looks very cool with the thin layer of cheesecake on the bottom. I was asked to make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pikko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I was looking for an alternative to pumpkin pie and since I am a cheesecake lover, I decided to try this out. It was EXCELLENT!! Everyone loved it. The pumpkin pie went uncut. It was very easy to make and tasted wonderful! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This is exactly what I was looking for to compliment the pumpkin pie last thangsgiving!!! Everyone complimented it, and can't wait for Christmas to come around so they can have it again!! As a cheesecake fan, this is a great flavor, easy to make and one that I will make not only around the holidays! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I was very surprised to see that even my 4 year old at this cheesecake and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe is wonderful and easy to make.. I wanted a swirl in the cheesecake, so I took 1/2 cup of the cheesecake mixture and saved it for the swirl on top.. it was beautiful and if you can make your own graham cracker crust, please do it.. it makes a difference .. I did bake it 5 min longer than it said and it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This is wonderful! My husband and I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing - I will definitely make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
A good recipe for thanksgiving! I adjusted the spices to my taste and increased the nutmeg (1/2 t) and cloves (1/4). I also used the whole can of pumpkin puree! I didn't know what to do with the other half and I doubled the recipe so it worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States