Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by PB2MYJ
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Came out fantastic! Texture was perfectly thick and smooth. Very rich and perfect with cool whip! Definitely going to make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I'm a pumpkin lover but didn't find this cheesecake yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This pumpkin cheesecake was TO DIE FOR! Seriously, took it to Church and EVERYONE loved it-wanted the recipe after the first bite and didn't stop at one, two, or even three pieces! I made a few substitutions--I really love creamy cheesecake and creamy pie, so I used Whipped cream cheese- 3-8 oz packages, so 24 oz in total. It was definitely creamy, but not too creamy! However, this did make the batter thinner so I was able to make a whole pie AND a dozen mini cheesecakes! The mini ones were almost more of a hit--I had to improvise because I didn't have graham crackers so I used vanilla wafers, crushed them and added nutmeg, cinnamon sugar and clove (just pinches of each) to bring out those spices in the pie. Add a little bit of butter so the wafers stick together, spoon them and press down in cupcake molds. Also, the cheesecake was delicious the first day, but MUCH much better after sitting, as it really set up as a cheesecake instead of being more like a pie. So delicious! SOO great for the holidays too--HIGHLY recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I baked this for my Grandmother and she said it was the best she ever had! If it makes Grandma happy, it gets 5 stars! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharbella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I gave it 4 stars as I made it exactly as written, and after tasting the pumpkin filling before pouring it into the crust, had to add another 1/4 cup of sugar- it just wasn't sweet enough and tasted a bit off. I personally like traditional pumpkin pie the best, and other flavors of cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
deadly! i kept sneaking to the kitchen for nibbles and between my husband and i, the whole thing was gone in 1 day! we even forgot to give the baby a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a fail-safe pumpkin recipe that everyone absolutely loves. I threw just a touch more cloves in to really get the flavor going :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I didn't get the consistency i would have liked, next time may try a water bath. But the cheesecake tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was an amazing recipe. I have been meaning to rate it earlier but I never got around to it. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner for dessert and it was a hit! Everyone asked for the recipe but I didn't share it... I want this to be my secret weapon every year! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chryzc
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
turned out fantastic! i prepared my own graham cracker crust, and followed other suggestions like 3 pkg of cream cheese and add pumpkin spice. a definite keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States