Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Greatest dessert i've ever made. The entire family (and friends) love it! Don't change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. It came out perfect! I will definitely be making this again. I made two, the first one cracked (this is my first time making cheesecake). The second one didn't crack. I learned that cheesecake does not look done when it is actually done. It should be slightly jiggly in the center still when you take it out. Bake it any further and it will crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was my first cheesecake Ive made and I'm glad I made this recipe. I made it for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. My husband does not like cheesecake but he had it twice. It has a nice pumpkin taste but not overpowering because of the double layer. I will make it again soon. I loved it.. It did crack a little when it came out of the oven but it settled after it cooled down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was very delicious. I was quite surprised at how great it was. I'll make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. We all enjoyed it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Y2k-Hippie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ragland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner was a BIG hit! I used a shortbread crust that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boobear2476

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was fantastic! I ended up making it at 2 in the morning the night before Thanksgiving, and fell asleep once I put it in-It ended up being in there for about 55 minutes, and STILL turned out amazing! I put two big pans full of water in the oven while it baked though, so I'm sure that was a big saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was delicious. I didn't have the clove(not a baker so don't normally have any on hand. and I forgot to pick some up) This was easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made it for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. By reading previous reviews I made some changes. I used organic pumpkin filling and did not add the cloves or nutmeg. I added 2 extra tablespoons of sugar. When pouring the layer for the cheesecake I did 1 1/2 cups instead of 1 cup, that way you can really see and taste the cheesecake. I baked it at 350 for 1 hr and left it 1 hr in the oven so that the crust would not crack. This is great for people who are not really into pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a super yummy pie. I added a little more pumpkin than the recipe called for (I was worried about the color) and all worked fine. I made 2 regular pumpkin pies and on double layer pumpkin cheesecake, since we only had a few "cheesecake eaters" at Thanksgiving. To my surprise I have no left over cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States