Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Loved it! Everyone at my party thought it was great, not too sweet but full of flavor! I did not have cloves to add to it but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Complicated recipe, but worth it! This is sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty good, needs more pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this came out wonderfully! i used more cream cheese, more sugar, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by West Coast Mrs. D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this was absolutely amazing!!! definitely a hit at thanksgiving dinner. i had extra filling so i made a second pie by layering the first layer with the pumpkin cheesecake filling and then the top layer was just whipped topping. they both came out amazing.. the double layered cheesecake was good for cheesecake lovers and the pumpkin cheesecake with whipped topping pie was a great alternative for relatives who prefer a not so heavy cheesecake. great recipe.. oh i also used pumpkin spice and i upped the cream cheese to 3 packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I have never made a cheesecake before, so I was a bit nervous about making this. This is a super easy recipe to follow. It was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving!! I will be making this every year instead of regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. I didn't try it myself but everyone seemed to like it and a few loved it. I made a graham cracker crust myself since all the ones at the grocery store were broken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by popgirl890
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This cheesecake was so so. Nothing really that special. The family really really liked it, but I think I'll add more to the bottom layer next time. And a different topping to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popgirl890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used sweet potato instead of pumpkin, 1/3 fat cream cheese, and splenda instead of sugar. Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Awesome recipe! I made this crust with cinnamon graham crackers. This tasted fantastic. I think cinnamon compliments pumpkin very well. I will make this over and over. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States