Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I am not a big fan of pumpkin pie but I loved this!! this is a keeper! I made two of these for Thanksgiving dinner and all perferred this over the traditional pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is very good! I added the half cup of sour cream, another cream cheese, and a cup of pumpkin like other suggested. I also made my own graham cracker crust from a recipe on this site. It's not too heavy, and the pumpkin flavor isn't overpowering at all.. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have made this a couple times. Each time I have difficulty in getting the cheesecake to set without it being super cold. Maybe that's just how cheesecakes are??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Perfect pumpkin cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Rocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Delicious! This recipes really couldn't be more simple and easy to make. I made it for my in-laws in October....and have had to make it for family get-togethers 3 times since. I hate giving out the recipe because I'm so happy to finally be asked to bring something to our parties! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! This cheesecake won me first place in a dessert competition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I am a diehard cheesecake fan, but I am not so big on pumkin. I did change the pumkin for pureed pears and it was lighter and my family loved it! But at the holidays I always make it with pumkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Couldn't be easier, couldn't be better. Only difference I made was not to spoil these lovely flavors with Cool Whip - whip up some real cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This pie is amazing. No tweaks necessary. I really don't like cheese cake or pumpkin yet I loved this pie. Will make again and again. And so easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States