Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
For my first time it came out very good. My family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiram Toro Aviles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
My very first cheesecake! This couldn't be easier and my four year old was 'helping' so you know it's not complicated. Very rich and very tasty. Will be making this one yearly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe was definitely our favorite for the holidays! It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Really good!! I made it twice. First I didn't have much cheesecake part but the pumpkin part is actually cheesecake too. I made it on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I don't know what -terry is talking about that it was horrible. Must have made the recipe wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
LOVED IT, i am no cook/baker and this was easy...really dont know where others may have gone wrong, probably didnt soften the cheese enough??? the only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is that i want a thicker cheese cake layer, so for thanksgiving i am doubling the recipe, using a larger pie crust and using the left over pumpkin mixture to make bite sized snacks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I changed this up to follow my low carb diet by adding stevia instead of sugar, actual pureed pumpkin, and made the crust out of almond flour. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I make this cheesecake all the time and it always turns out wonderfully! It's a family request at every holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We liked this cake! We have used condensed milk instead of the evaporated; it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Great recipe! I skipped the crust and just put them in muffin tins instead Didn't look all that pretty, but tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I`ve made this recipe numerous times, and it always gets eaten right away. I put one cup of cream cheese mixture aside to mix with the pumpkin, and use the rest of the cream cheese for the bottom layer. I also increase the amount of pumpkin and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States