Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was AMAZING!!! I baked 2 of these since my family loves cheesecake. The pumpkin gave the cheesecake a decadent delicious twist. I am definitely making this a must-have during holidays, gatherings, etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katebakes
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this for my dad's birthday since he's a huge fan of both pumpkin pie and cheesecake - I think he nailed it when he said it's the "best of both worlds!" As some had suggested I was generous with the pumpkin and topped it with pecans and whipped cream on the side, of course. Great, rich flavours and nice and creamy. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I did use a water bath and turned the oven off, leaving it in there for about ten minutes with the door cracked. Will make again throughout the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Excellent~! made this for thanksgiving... light, easy to make, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vbuckner80
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe! I did use other reviewer suggestions to make it more cheese cakey..lol I added 1 extra brick of cream cheese, 1/2cup of sour cream after the eggs also 1 extra egg. I made in a springform pan 9in. With Graham cracker crust. My family said we needed to add this to EVERY holiday menu! My bf and I are fighting over the last piece. Hehe he thinks he stands a chance.. Lol pumpkin and cheesecake are a matched made in Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this pie for Thanksgiving. One recipe made 2 full pies, and I used the store bought premade pie dough in the tin. My kids love this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe was a hit - I made it into cheesecake bars. I made the graham cracker crust I recipe from this site and doubled it. I used about 3/4+ to make a 1/4 inch layer in a glass 9x13 pan and baked as directed, but for 11 min. Then doubled this cheesecake recipe and followed exactly for a doubled recipe and poured on top of cooled crust. Baked at 325 for about 50-55 min when outer 2 edges were set and the inside jiggled slightly. Let cool on the counter and then finisehd cooling in the fridge. Then cut into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It was very good but like other reviews have said, it's more like a pie than a cheesecake. I think it needed more than a pinch of ginger and cloves. I'd maybe add some nutmeg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a hit! I followed the recipe of a commenter and used the original. Instead of pure pumpkin and the separate spices, I used the pumpkin pie filling. I used 2 8oz cream cheese cases like the directions said. But added a tsp of cinnamon. It was a perfect balance of cream cheese and pumpkin for both layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Interesting but pretty much tastes like pumpkin pie ... think I'll stick with that for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States