Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this one for Thanksgiving and it turned out so delicious! I would have liked it to have a little more pumpkin flavor but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
We made our own crust using Biscoff cookies (just on the bottom of pan) but otherwise followed recipe as written. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Everyone loved it! I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because it just didn't have as string of pumpkin flavor as I would like. So with that said, after reading the reviews, I will make again and add a full cup and see if that will work. Otherwise it was fast and tasty. Also, the hubs LOVES nilla wafers so I made a nillacrust instead of store bought cardboard gram crust. Sublime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura M Buchanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
For those who like pumpkin just not traditional pumpkin pie...this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving. There were two of these pies and two regular pumpkin pie. This pie was all gone and the regular pies weren't touched! That says slot!!! A big hit for the thanksgiving feast!!! I will absolutely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is amazing!!!! Made it for work and my coworkers loved it! I made one later just for myself! Definitely the best I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed what others suggested and used 3 packages of cream cheese and put extra pumpkin in. I made a gingersnap crust and used a springform pan. I did have to cook closer to an hour and let rest with oven door open. Made a caramel sauce to go on top. Absolutely AWESOME! This one went in the family cookbook to be saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My family loved this! We will definitely be adding this to our Thanksgiving pie list for next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyMcC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Fantastic. I have made this several times. I added chocolate chips once. A yummy addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Stuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beautyzombiee
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Amazing dessert! Made the day before thanksgiving but only used cinnamon and sugar in the raw and it worked out fine! Will be making this for future get togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States