Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
this was amazing. i went exactly by the directions. i wouldn't change a thing. this is definitely a keeper. my entire family gobbled it up. it was sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Easy, yet looks so pretty and tastes like heaven!!! It's the perfect marriage of pumpkin pie and cheesecake. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was awesome and easy! took no time. Did not change a thing. This is now my second favorite dessert! Would not make any changes except make multiples! 2 was not enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have made this with the pumpkin pie can rather than just the purée and it came out amazing! It is our favorite pumpkin desert next to good old pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I did something more chocolate-y! I used Philadelphia CHOCOLATE Cream Cheese. I basically divided the recipe in half. For the first cream cheese layer, I used 1 egg, 1/4c (4 tbsp) sugar, 1/4 tsp vanilla extract and 250g Chocolate Cream Cheese. Creamed everything together and placed in a pie crust. For the pumpkin cheesecake layer, I wanted more pumpkin flavour so I used less regular cream cheese and more pumpkin. I modified using only 3/4 portion of a package of cream cheese along with 1 egg, 1/4c of sugar and 1/4tsp vanilla. Then I used 3/4c of pumpkin puree along 3/4tsp of pumpkin spice and 1/2tsp of cinnamon because I like mine more cinnamon-y! I baked it a bit longer since I had more pumpkin maybe by 5-10 mins. It was a big hit with the chocolate layer especially! Everyone thought it tasted like chocolate pudding! I also used real Oreo cookie crumbs dividing the two layers and a chocolate graham crust and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as it is, it was really good and everyone of my family members at thanksgiving LOVED it and had seconds there wasn't a crumb left! They can be picky too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEPATCHOULI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clau31
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love this recipe! I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I will never have plain pumkin pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I really loved this recipe. Think the next time I will increase the pumpkin flavour and add a little more spice. My daughter just raved and we will make it again and again. I also used the pumpkin pie filling instead of the puree. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was the first pie I have made- ever- and it turned out delicious! It was easy, yet still impressed my friends! I followed the recipe exactly- but followed one reviewer's advice to freeze the cream cheese layer while preparing the pumpkin layer. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I tasted a great pumpkin cheesecake at olives garden last weekend and I fall in love with it,so I baked this very recipe and it turns wonderful :) I also added more cream cheese and pumpkin puree and I made my own crust :) love this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albita

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States