Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I don't think it came out as "pretty" as the picture. The seasonings were strong and overbearing to the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Pico Rivera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I don't have much baking experience except for making some things that come out of a box. But I do have considerable experience eating at high-end restaurants, and let me tell you: I made this cheesecake because it looked divine (and it was time for me to grow up and get some baking/culinary skills.) so I made it last weekend. Wow! By far, the best cheesecake I have ever had. My partner and I devoured it. Today, I have the chocolate chip cheesecake (on this website) baking in the oven as I type this review. Kudos to the originator of this recipe. Six stars out of five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Relyea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fabulous!!! We rave with every single bite! I normally don't like to rate recipes after altering them, but I have to on this one because I trust either way it comes out amazing! I took the advice of many others and because I wanted a thicker plain layer, I added an extra 8oz of cream cheese, increased sugar to 3/4 cup, increased vanilla to 1 tsp, and added 1/4 cup sour cream. My daughter commented that she doesn't know why we would ever go to a cheesecake restaurant when we can get the best cheesecake at home! Winner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing recipe!!! I will for sure be using this again! THANK-YOU Southernbelle908 for your review. It was VERY helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this gluten free (Kinnikinik graham crumbs)and refined sugar free (coconut palm sugar). It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golden1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great recipe very easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Simple and delicious. Everyone loves it(and thinks it's complicated dessert) Have substituted chocolate chips for pumpkin(and spices) with the same rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IowaAmy
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe was easy enough to make but wasn't a hit. It didn't have enough pumpkin flavor and was really "cheesy" and less like cheesecake. If I make it again I will add more sugar and twice as much pumpkin and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaAmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
added 1/2C sour cream. next time add more than 1C white layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States