Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
added 1/2C sour cream. next time add more than 1C white layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This pie is great for the holidays. It's easy to make gets raves from the diners. I make it in place of traditional pumpkin pie. Serve with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great tasting, easy recipe....entire family loves this, especially for a fun addition to the other traditional pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving. There's always a battle for the last piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I don't know how such an easy recipe can be so delicious! I've made this cheesecake multiple times and it's always a hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made for the first time today. I didn't change a single ingredient, however, I used a "Cheesecake Moat" to augment the baking process.the moat is a pan within a pan. You put boiling water in the moat. It adds a deeper consistent penetrating heat while keeping moisture in the air. The pie was done in thirty five minutes. Our guests couldn't believe that I made it at six this morning. It is simple and provides a fantastic dessert for family and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much. It had a great flavor and wasn't too "heavy". I made two substitutions to make this a bit healthier: I used 1/3 light cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese, and 1/4 cup Domino blend (sugar/stevia combination) instead of 1/2 cup sugar. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My boyfriend and I had a slice of pumpkin pie cheesecake at a restaurant a few days before I tried to make this. I liked it so much, got on here, and I found this recipe. This recipe is great and I make it exactly as written! Its almost as good as the one we had at the restaurant! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this cheesecake for my husband. He loves cheesecake but I hate it. It looked so delicious after I made it that I had to taste it. With the pumpkin mixed with it I must say that it was absolutely delicious. My husband and I was fighting over who would get the last piece. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe. By the way I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I'm all about easy and delicious desserts that take no time to whip up and people rave over. This is one of those recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
At our house it is not a holiday if we don't have a Pumpkin Cheesecake. Love Love Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States