Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving last year and it was an absolute hit! I usually make no-bake cheesecakes- this was my first time making a baked one and it was well worth it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tennille Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greystone Park, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I often make this recipe during the Fall to take to Halloween and Thanksgiving parties. People love it. I add another brick of cream cheese to the mixture so I can have two cups of the "white" layer at the bottom so it evens out the layers a little. When pumpkin pie filling is available I just use that instead of the pumpkin puree and spices. I prefer the flavor of the filling since it already has all the right stuff spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love pumpkin pie and I love cheesecake so tying out this recipe was a no-brainer. The result was amazing. This will become a constant in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Fabulous! Every time I've made this dessert, someone has requested the recipe. As others suggested, I increased the pumpkin puree, otherwise the flavor is very subtle. I also copied another reviewer's recipe for the crust: 1 cup graham crackers, 1/4 cup finely chopped walnuts, 3 tablespoons brown sugar, 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg and 5 tablespoons melted butter. I use freshly grated nutmeg for both the crust and the filling. Absolutely amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Amazing!! This was the first cheesecake I made so I wanted it to be perfect..after reading other reviews I changed some measurements and made my own crust as well. I wanted to have a disguised cheesecake flavor and texture along with a delicious pumpkin layer.. The changes I made were: 3 8oz packages of cream cheese, added 2T more of sugar, 1/2t more of vanilla, 3 eggs and 1 heaping cup of pumpkin puree. I baked it in a spring form pan for a total of 78 min. Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving and I will definitely be making this every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
First time I ever baked a pie or cheesecake, followed it to a T and it was delicious. Made it 2x during the holidays just need to figure out how to not get cracks on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Playa Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Not pumpkins enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have made this twice and everyone loves it. It's easy to make and taste like a professional made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Simple and delicious! Doubled the recipe and made two 9 inch pies. Baked separately for about 45 minutes. Didn't crack at all. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe will convert pumpkin haters. It is super easy with a very impressive final result. Delicious, smooth and moist. This will be the recipe I bring when I have no time but want to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States