Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Clau31
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love this recipe! I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I will never have plain pumkin pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I really loved this recipe. Think the next time I will increase the pumpkin flavour and add a little more spice. My daughter just raved and we will make it again and again. I also used the pumpkin pie filling instead of the puree. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was the first pie I have made- ever- and it turned out delicious! It was easy, yet still impressed my friends! I followed the recipe exactly- but followed one reviewer's advice to freeze the cream cheese layer while preparing the pumpkin layer. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I tasted a great pumpkin cheesecake at olives garden last weekend and I fall in love with it,so I baked this very recipe and it turns wonderful :) I also added more cream cheese and pumpkin puree and I made my own crust :) love this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as directed and it turned out beautifully. Received many, many compliments and I will definitely make it again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I substituted fresh roasted pumpkin for the canned and it turned out fabulous. I also used a home made vanilla and cinnamon spice whipped cream. It was a HUGE hit! I will make this again on Thanksgiving for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Hi, I made this (can't cook) and my family loved it. I used pumpkin pie filling, added more spices & more pumpkin. Doesn't need topping but the carmel is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was a fun and delicious alternative to pumpkin pie. I really liked the two layer aspect of it. I would not recommend using a store bought graham pie crust though - they are not usually good quality and will totally take away from the finished result. I needed a gluten free crust anyway, so chose to go with a home made almond crust which is basically ground whole almonds and butter. It was a fabulous complement to this wonderful cheesecake. Just a dollop of unsweetened real whipped cream is needed on top to keep it from being too rich overall. A tip for avoiding a cracked top on your cheesecake- use room temp cheese and eggs, and don't over beat while mixing. Also, when the cake is done, turn the oven off and leave the cake in with the door ajar, until the oven cools. You can also run a knife around the edge to loosen the cake from the sides of the pan. Then, refrigerate. Cheesecake is also best best made the day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
OMG!!! Sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States