Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This pumpkin cheesecake was not only wonderful in taste, but was very easy to make! I'll definitely be making this, this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Awesome! Easy to make and taste delicious. People who tried it thought I bought it from the Cheesecake Factory. I'll make this one for lots of occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing taste. I added one extra tablespoon of cinnamon, also used fresh pumpkin puree. Love the simple and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My first cheesecake. It turned out great! I am at a high altitude (10,000+ ft) and wasn't sure what changes to make. I didn't time it. I just cooked it a little more than 40 min til it looked done to me (someone who never cooked cheesecake before). But, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leadville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Nice to find a cheesecake that doesn't require a springform pan! I increased the amount everything by a little bit because I had a 10 inch pie crust and I wanted it to be quite full. It came out well. The texture of my filling was slightly grainy but had a great taste. Make sure to soften the cream cheese completely so it mixes up well. The top cracked a bit, but when it was cool it looked pretty nice. The bottom layer is pretty short, I'd like to get the ratio more to half and half for a nice visual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Five stars. Delicious and so ridiculously easy to prepare. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made it exactly as written! Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is excellent just the way it is. Very easy. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have made this a couple times for holiday parties and it is always a hit! Even with people that 'hate' pumpkin pie. Great recipe! Thanks! Definitely try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I added a pinch of fresh ground green cardamom and served with fresh whipped cream, not that cool whip junk! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States