Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
OMG! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
this is very good when you let it sit over night. I don't really like pumpkin but I did enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was so easy and by far the best pie at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've made this recipe for several gatherings and it makes even the most stoic people quake with delight. I refuse to share the recipe because the power has gone to my head. I might actually brandish this as a means to take over the world.but it will be a freaking delicious world...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving last year and it was an absolute hit! I usually make no-bake cheesecakes- this was my first time making a baked one and it was well worth it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tennille Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greystone Park, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I often make this recipe during the Fall to take to Halloween and Thanksgiving parties. People love it. I add another brick of cream cheese to the mixture so I can have two cups of the "white" layer at the bottom so it evens out the layers a little. When pumpkin pie filling is available I just use that instead of the pumpkin puree and spices. I prefer the flavor of the filling since it already has all the right stuff spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love pumpkin pie and I love cheesecake so tying out this recipe was a no-brainer. The result was amazing. This will become a constant in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Fabulous! Every time I've made this dessert, someone has requested the recipe. As others suggested, I increased the pumpkin puree, otherwise the flavor is very subtle. I also copied another reviewer's recipe for the crust: 1 cup graham crackers, 1/4 cup finely chopped walnuts, 3 tablespoons brown sugar, 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg and 5 tablespoons melted butter. I use freshly grated nutmeg for both the crust and the filling. Absolutely amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Amazing!! This was the first cheesecake I made so I wanted it to be perfect..after reading other reviews I changed some measurements and made my own crust as well. I wanted to have a disguised cheesecake flavor and texture along with a delicious pumpkin layer.. The changes I made were: 3 8oz packages of cream cheese, added 2T more of sugar, 1/2t more of vanilla, 3 eggs and 1 heaping cup of pumpkin puree. I baked it in a spring form pan for a total of 78 min. Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving and I will definitely be making this every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
First time I ever baked a pie or cheesecake, followed it to a T and it was delicious. Made it 2x during the holidays just need to figure out how to not get cracks on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Playa Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States