Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by beautyzombiee
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Amazing dessert! Made the day before thanksgiving but only used cinnamon and sugar in the raw and it worked out fine! Will be making this for future get togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best pumpkin pie I've ever had is what several people at our Thanksgiving table said about this! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Has a great taste, and texture. I've been asked to make this at every thanksgiving now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Came here to share a tip that can be used with all cheesecakes-- Bake one cheesecake at a time, on the middle rack, and put a shallow glass dish 1/3 full of water on the rack below it. Superfats the 'skim' layer with water and keeps your cheesecake from cracking during the last 10 minute and during the refrigeration process. Refrigeration removes moisture from the air, and that's the cause of the infernal perfect cheesecake cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by proudmomma
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I've made cheesecake before and so after reading all the reviews, I went for the adjustments to get more pumpkin flavor and cheesecake texture. The result was perfection on the first try! I used a regular cake pan and it still worked out fine. (first slice a little tricky though). Check out my crack free cheesecake photo with a slice in front. I piped homemade whipped cream and sprinkled cinnamon on top. It looked amazing. PS. I did use almost all organic ingredients just because I prefer it. Here's what I did... Followed recipe basics, yes I used puree and added spices. Changes: -Used about 3/4 to 1 cup of puree and a little more of each spice. -Increased sugar by adding 1/4 c. more. -Used 3 packages of cream cheese and 3 eggs at room temperature. -Folded in 1/2 cup sour cream after beating in each egg. I sat the sour cream out for about 30-40 min. so it wasn't super cold. -Made my own gram cracker crust. 1 1/2 cups crushed graham cracker crumbs, 1/3 cup whit sugar, 6 tablespoons melted butter. Mix and press to bottom, no need to prebake. -Poured about half of white batter on the bottom to achieve more of a pronounced cheesecake layer. -Baked for 1 hour at 350 in water bath that went half way up side of pan. (I placed my pan in a rectangle glass dish filled with water). -After the hour, I opened the oven part way and let in cool down in there for another hour. Finally, it sat on the counter for 30 minutes before it went in the refrigerator over night. SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent! Especially the morning after thanksgiving, with coffee, for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcdaniel_eva
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Best cheesecake I have ever had. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I had never made cheesecake before, so my review may be a little biased. I was worried because I had just enough time to set it for three hours, but it turned out fine. I added pecans for garnish, and it looked very pretty, but tasted just okay as far as cheesecakes go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I work in a deli and one day I made the double Pumpkin cheese cake> I took some to work my boss gave me a score of 8.9 for the score. He said this was the best stuff he ever ate. Then I had some extra. And gave some to Hutton and Shawn they loved it too. They gave me a score of 11 they told me it was really yumie good. I have so extra from Thanksgiving so I am going to bring it in for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made 2 of these tonight for thanksgiving tomorrow! Came out delicious!!! I made sure eggs and cream cheese were at room temperature. I also added more of all the spices and about 1/4 cup more of sugar. I baked them in water baths at 350 for about 45-50 min. I made a pecan graham cracker crust using 1 3/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States