Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Lanisse,NY
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was such an easy recipe to follow. The flavor was great and I do it all year around. My little one loves to help with the process. I do add less of the pumpkin puree and make it more of a cheesecake with a thin layer, all depending the mood we are in. You can't go wrong with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
After following the adjustments left by SOUTHERNBELLE0908, I found this to be an EXCELLENT recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good, my husband who hates cheesecake loved this. I used fat-free cream cheese expecting it to not be as good, but it still worked very well. Love the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
First time I made this recipe I split the ingredients in half and made 6 mini cheesecakes in a decent sized muffin pan. with a little whipped topping it looks too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carissanicole93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Amazing recipe! Its the perfect blend of cheesecake and pumpkin; without any overwhelming each other. I make it every year for Thanksgiving and always get asked to make extra for Christmas. Make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature so it blends well. Also, make it a day in advance so it can set well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
ABSOLUTELY DELISH!! Brought this to work to our Halloween party and I'm still getting requests for it! I didn't have pumpkin purée so I used pumpkin pie filling and skipped the nutmeg, cloves and cinnamon. Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time last year just before Thanksgiving and asked the family to weigh in. The verdict: Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Simply amazing! I made this exactly as instructed, turned out perfectly. Next time I will double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Everyone loves it whenever I make this for Thanksgiving dessert! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I used fresh pumpkin and made a ginger snap pie crust. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States