Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Well-received but exhausting! I did take quite a few of the other reviewer's recommendations and came up with the recipe that worked the best for me and was to my and my families taste. I used 3 packages of cream cheese, 8 oz. of pumpkin puree, 1.5 cups of shortbread cookie crumbs (for the crust) and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. When making it, I folded in the sour cream right after adding the eggs to the batter. To bake, I placed it in a water bath for 1 hour and then propped the oven door open and left it inside for 1 hour more. Cover it with a caramel glaze and you are in business! It does take a lot of time- but people do seem to enjoy it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Perfection!!!!! Nothing bad to say about this at all so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I added half a brick of cream cheese and it turned out great. Definitely needed more than 40 minutes in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This wasn't as dense as a Cheesecake Factory dessert, but after Thanksgiving dinner, do you really want a super-heavy dessert? Garnished with whipped cream or sour cream sauce (sour cream, vanilla and sugar.) Followed the recipe. Nice results. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
delicious! instead of premade graham cracker crust I made a ginger snap crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this twice already. It is delicious! The first time I made it, I only had one package of cream cheese, so I improvised and added a little sour cream to add volume. The batter was also a little runny because of that and I ended up creating a marbled pumpkin layer (it wouldn't stay as a separate layer). Nonetheless, this was a FANTASTIC way to enjoy both pumpkin pie and cheesecake at the same time. Love it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotInUse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
The pumpkin layer tasted too much like pumpkin pie for me. However, my coworkers all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This cheesecake was a winner at my Halloween party this year. Everyone love it and kept asking about the recipe. Its very light and delicious and not too sweet. I made the puree from a pumpkin by myself instead of the canned one in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Simple + quick + delicious = 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was so awesome- and super easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States